Skip to main content

How do I create a user on Partoo?

Add as many users as you want to manage your information on Partoo.

Written by Partoo

You can create users in a few clicks directly from the Partoo application. Here’s how:

  1. Log in to your Partoo account;

  2. Click the avatar at the top right of your page;

  3. Select "Settings", then "Teams and organization", then "Create a user";

  4. Enter the information for the user you want to create;

  5. Select the Business locations they will be able to manage;

  6. Assign them to the group(s) the user will be able to manage;

  7. Select “Send an invitation email”;

  8. Finish by clicking the “Create user” button;

  9. The user will then receive an email inviting them to set up their password on Partoo.

🚨 Note that the invitation is only valid for 72 hours! Check spam if the email doesn’t arrive 🚨


On this page you can filter by:

  • Status: Show users by their status in the application (invited or activated);

  • Role: Filter users by their role (administrator, group leader, or manager);

  • Assignment to a Business: Show users associated with a specific Business location.

  • Inactivity: Show users by their activity level — inactive for less than 30 days, between 30 and 60 days, or for more than 60 days.

You can export your users report:

  1. Click the "Download data" button at the top right of the page.

  2. Enter the email address where you want to receive the data.

  3. Click "Receive the document".

  4. You will receive an Excel file containing all the information related to your users.

Track your users’ engagement

At the top of the users page, several indicators let you monitor your teams’ activity:

  • Monthly active user rate: the proportion of your users who had activity in the last 30 days;

  • Never logged-in users: the number of invited users who have not yet activated their account;

  • Inactive users: the number of active users who have had no activity for more than 60 days.

💡 These indicators are not visible for all roles.

From these cards, you can select multiple affected users and send them an email in one click:

  • Resend an invitation: sends a reminder to invited users who have not yet activated their account;

  • Send a follow-up email: sends an email to inactive users to encourage them to log back in.

A window then opens with the list of affected users (date of last invitation or last activity); you can adjust your selection before confirming the send.

You can also resend an invitation to users who have not yet activated their account using the button shown by the 🔄 icon.

Did this answer your question?