Skip to main content

How to add/remove an additional user on your Google Business Profile?

Manage users of your Google Business Profile and designate another owner besides the current one.

Written by Partoo

This article was automatically translated by artificial intelligence. For accurate information, please refer to the original English version.

Steps to add a user to a Google Business Profile

  • If you own a Google Business Profile and want to add an additional user, here are the steps to follow:

    1. Access your Google Business Profile from your Google account.

    2. Click on the 3 dots at the top right of the profile.

    3. Click on "Business Profile settings" then "People and access."

    4. At the top left, select "Add."

    5. Enter an email address.

    6. Under "Access," select "Owner" or "Manager."

    7. Select Invite.

You will also need to follow this procedure if our Support team asks you to add a specific address to a Google Business Profile you have access to.

The different role types on a Google Business Profile

  • Two types of roles are associated with Business Profiles: owners and managers.

  • Owners can add users to share management of a Google Business Profile with multiple people.

  • With a manager role on a Google Business Profile, it is not possible to add Google groups or users to the profile.

Steps to remove a user from a Google Business Profile

  • If you own a Google Business Profile and want to remove a user from your Google Business Profile, here are the steps to follow:

    1. Access your Google Business Profile from your Google account.

    2. Click on the 3 dots at the top right of the profile.

    3. Click on "Business Profile settings" then "People and access."

    4. Select the user you want to remove and click "Remove user."

  • If you cannot select the user, it may mean:

    • You are trying to remove the primary owner. You must transfer primary ownership before you can remove this user: to do this,

      • select the user labeled "You" and change the role to primary owner. If you have just recovered ownership of the profile, you will need to wait seven days before you can perform this action.

    • You are logged in as a manager. Only owners can remove other owners and managers.

            Feel free to contact us via chat if you encounter any difficulties 😄​

Did this answer your question?