Skip to main content

How to connect your Google listing to Partoo and import your information?

Connect your Google listings to Partoo in a few clicks and update your information!

Written by Sébastien Blum

This article was automatically translated by artificial intelligence. For accurate information, please refer to the original English version.

Connect your Google listings (or Google Business Profile) to Partoo to update them automatically. If you want to create new businesses on Partoo directly from your Google listings, you can use our import feature.

Warning: To do this, you need to have an active Google listing. If you do not, please contact support to help you create one.

1 - Import your Google Account

This is the first step. To access your Google listings from Partoo, you need to import your Google account:

  • Log in to your Partoo account

  • Click on the avatar at the top right of your page.

  • Click the Settings button, then on "Platforms"

  • In the "Connections" section, click the "+" button at the top right of the screen

  • Select "continue with Google"

  • Enter your Google email and password

If your Google account is already imported on Partoo, please proceed to step 2.

2 - How to connect a Google listing and import its information?

1. Connect your Google listing to the corresponding business on Partoo. To do this:

  • Log in to Partoo

  • Go to the information editing interface of the concerned business

  • Click the Google "To Connect" button, located at the top right of the page

  • Click on "Manage my accounts"

  • Please refresh the Google account where the Google listing you want to connect to Partoo is located

  • Click again on "To Connect" — your business's Google listing should appear. ⚠️ If you don't find it, modify the search by adding the business name + city.

  • Once you can see it, select it.

  • Check the information you want to import to Partoo during the connection - ⚠️ If you already have information present for your business on Partoo, it will be overwritten by the data you decided to import from Google.

  • Click on "connect and update"

Your page is now connected to Partoo! 🎉🎊

2. You can also follow a second method:

  • Log in to Partoo

  • Click on the avatar at the top right of your page.

  • Select "Settings", then click on "Platforms"

  • From the "Connections" section, find the concerned business and click on "To Connect" with the Google logo

  • Click on "Manage my accounts"

  • Please refresh the Google account where the Google listing you want to connect to Partoo is located

  • Click again on "To Connect" — your business's Google listing should appear. ⚠️ If you don't find it, modify the search by adding the business name + city.

  • Once you can see your business's Google listing, select it.

  • Check the information you want to import to Partoo during the connection - ⚠️ If you already have information present for your business on Partoo, it will be overwritten by the data you decided to import from Google.

  • Click on "connect and update"

Your page is now connected to Partoo! 🎉🎊

3 - How to delete a previously made connection?

We are never safe from mistakes. Partoo therefore gives you the possibility to cancel a connection that is no longer valid or was made by mistake:

  • Log in to Partoo

  • Click on the avatar at the top right of your page.

  • Select "Settings", then click on "Platforms"

  • From the "Connections" section of Google, click on the listing you want to disconnect

  • Click the "Disconnect" button

4 - How to delete a Google account?

If you want to delete an account previously imported on Partoo because it is no longer useful or the person associated with the account no longer works at the company:

  • Log in to Partoo

  • Click on the avatar at the top right of your page.

  • Select "Settings", then click on "Platforms"

  • On the "Connection" tab, click on "Manage my accounts"

  • Click the "Broadcaster" button then select "google"

  • Click the 🗑 button next to the account in question

  • Click Delete to confirm the deletion

We recommend contacting your account manager if you want to:

  • replace/change the business you manage from your Partoo interface

  • replace/change the Google listing you manage from your Partoo interface

If you have any questions, click the small blue bubble at the bottom right or contact your customer success directly.

Did this answer your question?