This article was automatically translated by artificial intelligence. For accurate information, please refer to the original English version.
From Partoo, create custom roles specific to your organization's needs for each of your users with the 100 available permissions.
Custom roles offer great flexibility by allowing organizations to create their own roles, in addition to those already provided by default.
The central office thus has granular control over local teams' permissions, with the ability to manage permissions both by role and for each user individually.
Roles are designed to evolve easily, simplifying rights and access management as the organization grows.
Who can manage custom roles?
Only organization administrators can create, modify, and delete these tailor-made roles.
How to create custom roles?
From "⚙️ Settings", go to the "Team and Organization" page, then click on "Roles and Permissions". Here, the Business manager and group manager roles are created by default;
Click on "Create a role" to create a new custom role.
Give the role a name, then describe it by providing a definition in the "Description" box;
Start the configuration by clicking on one of the available permission categories: Presence, Reviews, Messages, etc., depending on subscribed products;
Determine the permissions granted for each category by checking the associated boxes. An unchecked box means the permission is not granted;
Click on "Configure selection";
Once the configuration is done for the different elements, click on "Create the role".
How to assign a role to a user?
From "⚙️ Settings", go to the "Team and Organization" page, then click on "Users";
Go to:
an existing user and click on "Edit profile";
or create a new user by clicking on "Create a user".
In the user profile, fill in the "Role" box by clicking on the menu;
Select the role to assign to the user from the dropdown menu;
Confirm using the "Save" or "Create user" button.
How to edit or delete a custom role?
Edit a role
From the "Roles and Permissions" page, click on the three dots to the right of the role you want to edit;
Click on "Edit";
Edit the role by adding/removing permissions;
Confirm by clicking on "Create this role".
Delete a role
From the "Roles and Permissions" page, click on the three dots to the right of the role you want to delete;
Click on "Delete".
A warning will appear if users are associated with the role to be deleted. Enter the name of the role to delete and check the box to the left of the message "Please enter the name of the role XXX below to confirm the action"
Click on "Confirm"
These users will no longer have an associated role.
Feel free to contact your account manager if you have any questions!
